The Benched Trilogy

New Adult Baseball Romance

BENCHED ebook high-res.jpg


The 1st Book in the Benched Trilogy

OUT NOW - Available in Paperback and Ebook


Baseball broke Evie Cordova's heart. 

Living in Santa Isabella, home of the five-time College World Series champs, The Quakes, Evie has grown up loving baseball. Her dad has been the head coach for as long as she can remember and her happiest memories were on the baseball diamond. But baseball broke her heart, in more ways than one, and she'll do anything to avoid it. 

Now Evie is in college and she can't avoid baseball anymore. Working for her dad brings her face-to-face with Austin Young, the new shortstop who has transferred in from Texas. Austin throws her off her game with his dedication to baseball and his irresistible Southern charm. The chemistry between them is undeniable and Evie finds herself falling for the baseball player

But Evie has her own secrets that are holding her back and they just might cause baseball to break her heart all over again. 


Struck Out

The 2nd Book in the Benched Trilogy

Fall 2021

The second book, featuring Evie's best friends, Sydney and Drew!


Subscribe Form

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest

©2020 by Sara Elizabeth Santana. Proudly created with